Category: Alternative

No Mans Land - Syd Barrett - The Madcap Laughs (CD, Album)


  1. Kazrajin says:
    Variation 2: 'PATENT No. 1,,' and 'MADE IN GREAT BRITAIN'. Only first pressing labels have all of the following: 1. Green/yellow Harvest Label with no 'EMI' Logo and 'The Gramophone Co. Ltd.' at 11 o'clock on the outer rim. 2. 'SYD BARRETT' appears just above the 'HARVEST' logo at 9 o'clock. Later pressings move this higher up the label. /5().
  2. Mell says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Madcap Laughs on Discogs. Label: Harvest - SHVL ,Harvest - 1E o • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Repress • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Psychedelic Rock.
  3. Fenrigore says:
    Syd Barrett The Madcap Laughs CD $; X3CDSB02 1 review Qty. 1 Add to Cart In stock items ship in business days Details First solo album of Pink Floyd’s Syd Barrett Additional Details 1. Terrapin 2. No Good Trying 3. Love You 4. No Man's Land 5. Dark Globe 6. Here I Go 7. Octopus 8. Golden Hair 9. Long Gone She Took A Long Cool Look.
  4. Grogrel says:
    It was 50 years ago this month (3rd January ) that a most unique rock album was released, The Madcap Laughs by Syd Barrett – an example of “art brut” in music. In a distinctly non-commercial move, the album missed the Christmas market, in spite of a final recording session as early as July 26,
  5. Guktilar says:
    CD, Released by Syd Barrett, in genre Rock & Pop, on 09/25//5().
  6. Malarr says:
    Album. The Madcap Laughs Syd Barrett. Released January 3, No Man's Land Lyrics. K 5. Dark Globe Lyrics. K 6. Here I Go Lyrics. 8K.
  7. Arashilkree says:
    Nov 25,  · Pink Floyd co-founder/original guitarist/singer/songwriter Syd Barrett's first solo album entitled The Madcap Laughs was released in January of The album would not be released here in the US until the Syd Barrett double album entitled Syd Barrett came out in /5().
  8. Kagagar says:
    Jun 02,  · The Madcap Laughs is the debut solo album by the English singer-songwriter Syd Barrett. It was recorded after Barrett had left Pink Floyd in April
  9. Kazigami says:
    Nov 22,  · The Madcap Laughs is Syd Barrett's first solo album after being replaced in Pink Floyd by his old school friend David Gilmour. The title of the album comes from a line in the song Octopus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *