Category: Rock

Another Monster - Laetitia Sadier - The Trip (Vinyl, LP, Album)


  1. Mole says:
    Jan 14,  · 09 Another Monster 10 Ceci Est Le Coeur 11 Summertime 12 Release, Open Your Little Earthling Hands (ogg mb) xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx Laetitia Sadier's first solo album, The Trip, centered around accepting the loss of her sister, but Silencio's focus is more global, and yet more intimate.
  2. Barr says:
    Jul 24,  · After the demise of Stereolab, French musician Laetitia Sadier struck out on her own path. SILENCIO is Laetitia Sadier's second proper solo album, following her fantastic THE TRIP. Paired again with her ex-husband and Stereolab member, Tim Gane, Sadier created an album that is both charming and chaotic/5(6).
  3. Taudal says:
    Sep 22,  · Another Monster: Ceci Est Le Coeur: Summertime Written-By – Dubose Heyward, George Gershwin: Under exclusive license from Laetitia Sadier. Barcode and Other Identifiers Barcode (Reader): Laetitia Sadier: The Trip ‎ (LP, Album) Drag City: DC US: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews/5(15).
  4. Vudok says:
    The Trip is Sadier's first ever solo album. It features ten new tracks by Sadier, plus two covers: "Un Soir, Un Chien" by French pop group Les Rita Mitsouko and "By the Sea" by '70s American vocal duo Wendy and Bonnie.
  5. Nerg says:
    Stereolab's Laetitia Sadier is to release her first solo record The Trip. The album, which is out 21 September on Drag City, features compositions written by Sadier, along with several cover tracks including Les Rita Mitsouko’s dance-funk-punk "Un Soir Un Chien" which was used in Jean-Luc Godard’s film, Soigne Ta Droite.
  6. Zolozil says:
    Monade's "A Few Steps More", the second release from Stereolab's Laetitia Sadier's side project, is a warm and melodic version of things to come with their third, "Monstre Cosmic". Throughout, it puts one to mind of "Sound Dust" era Stereolab, which is certainly forgivable, and, is in fact a good reason to own "A Few Steps More"/5(7).
  7. Nagul says:
    Listen to Another Monster on Spotify. Laetitia Sadier · Song ·
  8. Nikokora says:
    Her project, a solo album called The Trip, came out on Drag City in September of Then, a bare two months later, Stereolab resurfaced with Not Music, a collection of songs originally created during the Chemical Chord sessions of Suddenly Sadier was at the center of a lot of.
  9. Kazikora says:
    The First of the Microbe Hunters, an Album by Stereolab. Released on Elektra (catalog no. ; CD). Genres: Art Pop, Indietronica. Featured peformers: Lætitia Sadier (performer), Mary Hansen (performer), Tim Gane (performer, songwriter), Andy Ramsay (performer), Morgane Lhote (performer), Simon Johns (performer), Sean O'Hagan (instrumentation), Julian House (sleeve), Pikey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *